Listing criteria and shop details

The biggest worry when buying a pre-owned watch is whether the shop can be trusted. wwwatch does not score shops. It lists the facts that can be verified and how much information a shop states on its website, so you can judge for yourself.

Listing criteria

A shop is listed if it meets the three points below. These are conditions on whether its data can be read publicly, not a review or ranking of the shop.

  1. A physical storeYou can visit to see the watches. Online-only sellers are not listed.
  2. Prices and listings published on its websiteMost watches have a stated price, and the shop sells the watches itself.
  3. Can be read within the rulesWe follow the website's robots.txt and need no login; a shop that blocks us is not listed.

Disclaimer

What we verify and show

Shops are still listed if they do not meet these, but we show the facts as they are so you can judge; we update them at the next check if the shop adds the information.

  1. Company or business registrationIn Taiwan we check the Ministry of Economic Affairs business registry; in Japan, the corporate number and the shop's company profile. If the website does not state a company name, we only use a registration whose address matches the store address, and say how it was matched.
  2. Pre-owned warrantySummarized in one sentence from the shop's website, with the source; "Not stated on the website" if it says nothing.
  3. Returns and cooling-off periodSummarized in one sentence from the shop's website, with the source. Taiwan shops mostly state that there is no 7-day cooling-off period.
  4. Founding yearRegistry data comes first; a founding year the shop states itself is marked "stated by the shop".

Shop by shop

ShopPhysical storeRegistrationFoundedPre-owned warrantyPrice stated
王永昌 WatchArtTaipeiYes (1)Yes1978 (stated by the shop)1 year on pre-owned watches91%
永生 EGPSTaichungYes (2)YesNot found3 months100%
鐘點站Taipei, TaichungYes (2)Yes2022 (company registry)3 months100%
名錶雷達站Taipei, TaichungYes (2)Not foundNot foundNot stated on the website97%
好時計TaipeiYes (1)Yes2021 (company registry)1 year100%
伯利恆 WatchLABTaipeiYes (1)Yes1980 (stated by the shop)6 months (movement, excluding damage caused by the user)100%
名錶窩TaipeiYes (1)Not foundNot foundNot stated on the website96%
大銘KaohsiungYes (1)Not foundNot found1 year on pre-owned mechanical watches, half a year on quartz watches99%
鑫鎂TainanYes (1)Not found2015 (stated by the shop)Warranty provided, period not stated (consignment items excluded)97%
コメ兵 KOMEHYONagoya, Tokyo, Osaka, etc.Yes (12)Yes1947 (stated by the shop)Varies by brand and condition100%
おお蔵Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Fukuoka, etc.Yes (12)YesNot found12 months on watches priced at 100,000 yen or more (internals only)100%
クォーク QuarkTokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, etc.Yes (20)Yes1998 (stated by the shop)5 years on pre-owned items (3 years for some models)100%
かめ吉 Kame-kichiTokyo, Osaka, FukuokaYes (3)Yes1998 (stated by the shop)3 years on pre-owned Rolex, 1 year on others (no warranty on tax-free purchases)100%
ロデオドライブ Rodeo DriveYokohama, TokyoYes (7)Yes1954 (stated by the shop)1 year on pre-owned items (6 months for items priced under 100,000 yen and for vintage watches)100%
ジャックロード JACK ROADTokyo NakanoYes (2)Yes1987 (stated by the shop)1 year on pre-owned and vintage watches (no warranty for direct international shipping)100%
エバンス EVANCETokyo GinzaYes (1)Yes1987 (stated by the shop)1 year on pre-owned items100%
Ken's WatchesHong KongYes (4)Not foundNot found6 months (no warranty on complicated watches)81%

Every shop detail comes with a source URL and the date it was checked; if a shop changes its rules we update at the next check. Please tell us if you find a mistake.

What we do not do

How data transparency is calculated

Price stated
The share of listed watches with a price written (the rest are "Price on request").
Reference stated
The share where a reference could be read and assigned to a model page.
Condition grade stated
The share where the shop's condition wording maps to a unified grade (9成5新, 中古品A…). Just "pre-owned" does not count.
Papers year stated
The share that state the year of the warranty card or certificate. Year of manufacture does not count.

For shops where details only appear on the product page (王永昌, 伯利恆 and the Japanese shops), condition and papers year are counted only for watches whose product page has been read, so a newly listed shop is not undercounted.